16th Assembly - Overview
Duration Date of Polling Date of Constitution Date of Council of
Ministers sworn in
Date of Commencement of
First Session
Date of Dissolution
2021- 06-04-2021 03-05-2021 07-05-2021 11-05-2021
Chief Minister Speaker Leader of the House Deputy Speaker Leader of the Opposition
Thiru. M.K. Stalin Thiru. M. Appavu Thiru Duraimurugan Thiru K. Pitchandi Thiru Edappadi K. Palaniswami